How do I delete a label?

Updated 5 months ago by Jennifer B.

To delete a label,

  1. Click Files in your General Collaboration menu.
  2. Click Labels [ Labels button ] in the toolbox below your name.
  3. Select Edit labels.
  4. Click This will delete the label [This will delete the label button] on the card of the label you want to delete.
  5. Select Delete just the label.
  6. Click Delete in the Are you sure you want to delete the label? verification dialog box.
No content associated with the label will be deleted. If the label has been shared with other team members, it will also delete the label from their view but will not delete the content.

 

To delete a label and its associated files,

  1. Click Files in your General Collaboration menu.
  2. Click Labels [ Labels button ] in the toolbox below your name.
  3. Select Edit labels.
  4. Click This will delete the label [This will delete the label button] on the card of the label you want to delete.
  5. Select Delete the label and all files associated with the label.
  6. Enter the reason for deleting the content.
  7. Click Delete in the Are you sure you want to delete the label? verification dialog box.
All content associated with this label will be deleted. If the label has been shared with other team members, it will also delete the label and associated files from their view.


How Did We Do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)